top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMike Burnette

TRUTH of Religious Worldviews

I LOVE to laugh and joke (I see humor in most things), and speak to friends and strangers about family, travel, languages, music, art, sports, and movies, but it’s difficult for me to take someone seriously about their worldview, if they don’t think like this to some degree:


A I know I don't know everything, but I like to think in a way that would maximize the acquisition of truth. A great method I learned years ago, for finding and evaluating the TRUTH of religious worldviews, is to ask questions and evaluate whether or not the answers CORRESPOND to reality—and when the answers are put together, they are COHERENT.


You TEST the TRUTH by whether or not it is LOGICALLY CONSISTENT, EMPIRICALLY ADEQUATE, and EXPERIENTIALLY RELEVANT. If it’s just an assertion and non-falsifiable, it’s dubious.


Questions surrounding the WORLDVIEW being held, is to ask them questions concerning the ORIGIN, MEANING, MORALITY, and DESTINY encompassed in the belief.


Also, one must have a broad understanding of its correspondence and coherence to METAPHYSICS, ANTHROPOLOGY, THEOLOGY, ETHICS, EPISTEMOLOGY, and I’ll add PROPERLY BASIC BELIEFS and an INFERENCE TO THE BEST EXPLANATION.


* Taken from Zaharias and Plantinga



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page