top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMike Burnette

Paster Appreciation

I love all my pastor friends and sincerely appreciate the daily struggle you have studying and caring for the local Church. I know it's not an easy job. As a retired Air Force Senior Master Sergeant (26 years) I know what it's like to lead. I have also had the blessing of visiting your churches all over the world in 10 countries and 10 states (more than that when traveling to assignments). It's always wonderful to meet brothers and sisters in Christ, and be welcomed in to a home-cooked dinner when your thousands of miles from home. And we start up conversations about God like we've known each other for years. I can only imagine what heaven will be like.


I can never repay all the love and kindness you've freely given me. Since I grew up as a military brat and was in the service, my roots are global. You are my hometown, and I hate to ask, but I could use your assist again.


As I've traveled I've greatly appreciated your education programs and your support of apologetics and narrative apologetics like you find in C.S. Lewis' children books. It has inspired me to write. Great story telling is one of the best ways to introduce and get one interested in theology, apologetics, and thinking more clearly about God and eternity. My first two self-published novels do just that. So, I'd like to ask a favor. Please let your folks know about these wonderful novels.

My first novel "PSYCHONIX" is a nostalgic, sci-fi that engages human consciousness, near death experiences, and warm family relationships. The storyline draws from my experiences in Afghanistan and back to the Blue Ridge Mountains where I was born. The other, "The Only Spaceship Closet in The Universe" is a fictitious homage to C.S. Lewis and includes a true story about his brother Warnie burning up many of his brother’s works in a fireplace--seemingly lost forever. You'll want to read to your children and then again by yourself.

I'm self-published on Amazon and would really appreciate your help in getting the word out. If you've published then you know how difficult it can be. Blessings In Christ, Mike Burnette (USAF, retired)

PSYCHONIX: https://www.amazon.com/PSYCHONIX-Mind-Matter-Mike-Burnette/dp/B086Y4S4VH/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=PSYCHONIX&qid=1628095263&s=books&sr=1-1


The Only Spaceship Closet in the Universe: https://www.amazon.com/Only-Spaceship-Closet-Universe-Apricus-ebook/dp/B08PDVYL44/ref=rvi_6/144-2048179-4495304?pd_rd_w=k9r4Z&pf_rd_p=c0296674-5a83-4ad6-b035-0702d2b359df&pf_rd_r=3ANRAHWPQNKJ0SJVTYT2&pd_rd_r=f0c7f760-37e3-4818-8426-4e9f0bc58017&pd_rd_wg=aKZMZ&pd_rd_i=B08PDVYL44&psc=1



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page