top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMike Burnette

Jesus Is Predictable

One person who gave me feedback said, "Your first novel is interesting but too predictable and on the nose about Christianity." I suppose it is. I didn't camouflage the story behind metaphors. I hope it is, to a very believable degree because it's full of existential truths. It's fiction but not a fairytale. Jesus was a bit unpredictable during his life too, but showed himself to be exactly who he claimed to be through Scripture and unbelievable claims and deeds. I believe Jesus was right when he said, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me." That's a narrow, predictable path where God ultimately wins. My novel is a philosophical thriller where Jesus speaks and his truth breaks through. The book speaks truth that can be challenged. If you don't want to hear Jesus speak then don't buy it. It's the only reason I write.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page